Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual cover or vinyl color may vary slightly from mockup

Secret, Profane & Sugarcane

GENRE(S): Rock

STYLE(S): Alternative Rock, Bluegrass

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $24.99
Regular price $ Sale price $24.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $99+

    • Free 3-8 day shipping on orders $99+

    - or -

    • 1-5 day shipping for $11.95 flat rate

    • 3-8 day shipping for $8.95 flat rate

    • 10-25 day shipping for $5.95 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Secure Packaging

    • All orders are packed in bomb proof packaging made for records.

    • We use mailers designed for any size record and any size order.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



2009 album from the legendary singer/songwriter and Rock icon, which sees him returning to acoustic American roots music for the first time since his 1986 album King of America. The album was produced by T Bone Burnett and recorded during a three-day session at Nashville's Sound Emporium Studio. Costello and Burnett have previously collaborated on King of America and Spike. Costello's band for the project includes such Bluegrass and traditional country musicians as Jerry Douglas (dobro), Stuart Duncan (fiddle), Mike Compton (mandolin), Jeff Taylor (accordion) and Dennis Crouch (double bass). Emmylou Harris sings on one song, and Burnett adds his Kay electric guitar sound to several songs, the only amplified instrument on the album. Ten of the album's tracks are new Costello compositions, including two written with Burnett. One song, " I Felt the Chill," was written by Costello and Loretta Lynn, while two of the album's tracks - "Hidden Same" and "Boom Chicka Boom - were originally written by Costello for Johnny Cash.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Down Among The Wines And Spirits
  2. Complicated Shadows
  3. I Felt The Chill Before The Winter Came
  4. My All Time Doll
  5. Hidden Shame
Side B
  1. She Handed Me A Mirror
  2. I Dreamed Of My Old Lover
  3. How Deep Is The Red?
Side C
  1. She Was No Good
  2. Sulphur To Sugarcane
  3. Red Cotton
Side D
  1. The Crooked Line
  2. Changing Partners
  3. Femme Fatale
  4. What Lewis Did Last

Discover More

explore more: Alternative Rock,Bluegrass