Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual cover or vinyl color may vary slightly from mockup


GENRE(S): Electronic, Funk / Soul

STYLE(S): Deep House, Electro, Funk, Soul

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $31.99
Regular price $ Sale price $31.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $99+

    • Free 3-8 day shipping on orders $99+

    - or -

    • 1-5 day shipping for $11.95 flat rate

    • 3-8 day shipping for $8.95 flat rate

    • 10-25 day shipping for $5.95 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Secure Packaging

    • All orders are packed in bomb proof packaging made for records.

    • We use mailers designed for any size record and any size order.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



A lot of folks feel like they know Dam-Funk; he is laid-back, affable and personable but to truly get the guy, I mean really understand him, is to know a deep love of music like no other. A more suitable reflection of this is his contribution to the beloved DJ-Kicks series. A snapshot into the mind of the pioneer of Modern-Funk music... get to know the man behind the shades. At a satisfying 19 songs, Dam let's grooves breath, this is a mix to happily get lost within. It's a document in vibe. Unexpected contemporary joints from low-key producers like Henning and L33 mingle with lost gems from unlikely places. 80's Fusion-Jazz guitarist Tony Palkovic on "True To Yourself" follow the the airy-burn of new-age ensemble Gaussian Curve's "Broken Clouds" or the super rare bliss-Funk of "Theme From Beach Boy" from 1982. Dam's excellent collaboration with Nite Jewel, as 'Nite-Funk' on "Can U Read Me?" is pure bliss and such a fantastic collaboration you'd be yearning for more., reminding listens that one of Dam's biggest assists is his duality from master DJ to trend-setting producer. And we get this heavy on Dam's DJKicks exclusive "Believer". Sheets of synth lines fall all around a locking drum program that starts off innocently enough but ends you in a halfhypnotic state. An extensive instrumental composition that on it's own could only be classified as signature Modern-Funk. There may be a lot of folks dabbling but there really is only one Damon.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Broken Clouds
  2. Starlight
  3. Log In
Side B
  1. Love Jam
  2. Oof
  3. True To Yourself
Side C
  1. Stand Up (Instrumental)
  2. Close To Who?
  3. Tonite’s The Night (All Right)
Side D
  1. Suzy Hijack
  2. Arrival / Departure
  3. Believer
  1. Oof
  2. Close To Who?
  3. Theme From Beach Boy
  4. Love Jam
  5. Suzy Hijack
  6. Tonite's The Night (All Right)
  7. Starlight
  8. Dial-A-Freak
  9. Log In
  10. Stand Up (Instrumental)
  11. Poison Candy (Special Version)
  12. Keepin' It Tight
  13. Broken Clouds
  14. undefined
  15. undefined
  16. undefined
  17. undefined
  18. undefined
  19. undefined

Discover More

  • Vampire Weekend - "Father Of The Bride"


    Deep House, Garage House
    Regular price $29.99
    Regular price $ Sale price $29.99
  • Motor City Drum Ensemble - "DJ-Kicks"


    Afrobeat, Deep House, Disco, Downtempo, Funk, Fusion, Future Jazz, House, Minimal Techno, Neo Soul, Soundtrack, Space-Age, Techno
    Regular price $29.99
    Regular price $ Sale price $29.99
  • Yu Su - "Watermelon Woman"

    Watermelon Woman

    Deep House, Downtempo, Leftfield
    Regular price $12.99
    Regular price $ Sale price $12.99
  • Peter Matson - "Short Trips" EP

    Short Trips EP

    Deep House
    Regular price $11.99
    Regular price $ Sale price $11.99
  • Mall Grab - "What I Breathe"

    What I Breathe

    House, Deep House, Tech House
    Regular price $29.99
    Regular price $ Sale price $29.99
  • The Glitch Mob - "Revisions"


    Big Beat, Deep House, Deep Techno, Hard Beat, Drum n Bass
    Regular price $49.99
    Regular price $ Sale price $49.99
explore more: Deep House,Electro,Funk,Soul