Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual cover or vinyl color may vary slightly from mockup

I Malamondo (Colonna Sonora Originale)

GENRE(S): Classical, Jazz, Pop, Rock, Soundtracks

STYLE(S): Bossa Nova, Contemporary Jazz, Easy Listening, Soundtrack

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $37.99
Regular price $ Sale price $37.99

In stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $99+

    • Free 3-8 day shipping on orders $99+

    - or -

    • 1-5 day shipping for $11.95 flat rate

    • 3-8 day shipping for $8.95 flat rate

    • 10-25 day shipping for $5.95 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Secure Packaging

    • All orders are packed in bomb proof packaging made for records.

    • We use mailers designed for any size record and any size order.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



Continuing the "Morricone Segreto" series of unearthing hidden and underrated soundtracks of the late Maestro – the next release is the score of I Malamondo. A strange, off-beat mondo-movie about the youth of the early 1960s, directed by Paolo Cavara.

This is one of Morricone's earliest works, and possibly one of his most eccentric and colourful scores. Quirky and vivid, this soundtrack spans many genres – classical, bossanova, jazz, latin and features the renowned vocals of "I Cantori Moderni di Alessandroni" and "I 4+4 di Nora Orlandi" – two choirs that embody the spirit of Italian soundtracks of the time.

The score has been carefully restored and remastered from the original master tapes and includes 7 unreleased pieces (9 on the CD/Digital editions), including 2 tracks released on vinyl for the first time. This release also includes the track L'Ultima Volta (The Last Time), which has been chosen by Wes Anderson for his forthcoming film The French Dispatch, starring Benicio del Toro, Adrien Brody, Timothée Chalamet, Bill Murray and Owen Wilson.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Le Facce
  2. Penso A Te
  3. L'Ultima Volta
  4. Questi Vent' Anni Miei
  5. La Prima Volta
  6. I Malamondo (Moderato Swing)
  7. Stanchezza
Side B
  1. Nulla Da Fare
  2. Bianco E Nero
  3. Muscoli Di Velluto
  4. Senza Freno
  5. Party Proibito
  6. Walzer Bossa Nova
  7. Dachau
Side C
  1. S.O.S.
  2. Twist Delle Zitelle
  3. Dispari
  4. La City
  5. Matricole
  6. Sospesi Nel Cielo
Side D
  1. I Malamondo (Fox)
  2. I Malamondo (Organ Swing)
  3. I Malamondo (March)
  4. Senza Freno #2
  5. Penso A Te #2
  6. I Malamondo (Twist)
  7. I Malamondo (Night Swing)
  8. Sospesi Nel Cielo #2

Discover More