Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

"Matador Singles '08"

GENRE(S): Rock

STYLE(S): Garage Rock, Indie Rock

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $22.99
Regular price $ Sale price $22.99

In stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



For the six months leading up to this 2008 release, Matador put out a limited edition 7-inch by Memphis boy wonder Jay Reatard. Each generated more attention, but was released in a progressively more limited run, starting with 3,500 copies for the first and ending with 400 copies for the sixth. This package collects all six (excluding the Deerhunter track on #4), plus one extra song. Each tune is a perfect snarling pop-punk gem. "In this short span of time, Reatard has cranked out more memorable songs than some acts do in their whole careers" - Pitchfork.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. See/Saw
  2. Screaming Hand
  3. Painted Shut
  4. An Ugly Death
  5. Always Wanting More
  6. You Mean Nothing To Me
Side B
  1. Fluorescent Grey
  2. Trapped Here
  3. Hiding Hole
  4. Dead On Arrival
  5. No Time
  6. You Were Sleeping
  7. I'm Watching You

Discover More

explore more: Garage Rock,Indie Rock