Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual cover or vinyl color may vary slightly from mockup

The Capitol Studios Sessions

GENRE(S): Jazz

STYLE(S): Cool Jazz, Easy Listening

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $35.99
Regular price $ Sale price $35.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $99+

    • Free 3-8 day shipping on orders $99+

    - or -

    • 1-5 day shipping for $11.95 flat rate

    • 3-8 day shipping for $8.95 flat rate

    • 10-25 day shipping for $5.95 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Secure Packaging

    • All orders are packed in bomb proof packaging made for records.

    • We use mailers designed for any size record and any size order.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



2018 release. Hollywood Icon Jeff Goldblum, beloved for his roles in Jurassic Park franchise, is releasing his debut album on the prestigious Decca Gold label. The repertoire includes '60s jazz standards 'Cantaloupe Island' and 'I Wish I Knew How It Feels To Be Free', the 1940s classic 'Straighten Up & Fly Right' with guest vocals from Irish superstar singer and songwriter Imelda May, the 1920s song 'Me And My Shadow' sung by US comedian and actress, Sarah Silverman, and much more. Goldblum has starred in some of the highest-grossing films of his era, Jurassic Park (1993) and Independence Day (1996), as well as their respective sequels, The Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997) and Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom (2018), and Independence Day: Resurgence (2016).

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Cantaloupe Island
  2. Don't Mess With Mister T
  3. My Baby Just Cares For Me
Side B
  1. Straighten Up And Fly Right
  2. Jeff Introduces Sarah Silverman
  3. Me And My Shadow
  4. Nostalgia In Times Square
Side C
  1. It Never Entered My Mind
  2. Gee Baby (Ain't I Good To You)
  3. I Wish I Knew (How It Would Feel To Be Free)
Side D
  1. This Bitter Earth
  2. Come On-A-My House
  3. Caravan
  4. Good Nights

Discover More

explore more: Cool Jazz,Easy Listening