Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

The Complete Mercury Albums 1986-1991

GENRE(S): Country, Rock

STYLE(S): Country, Rock & Roll

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $125.99
Regular price $149.99 Sale price $125.99

In Stock - Ships Today

Customer Reviews

Packing is top notch! I'm 3 deliveries in and I've never seen a retailer pack their shipments so securely.

Rob S, Comeback Vinyl customer

I've placed multiple online orders with Comeback and it's been an easy experience every time. Selection has been excellent, communication and shipment have been prompt, and items are well packaged.

Brian J, Comeback Vinyl customer

All I can say is this is a family run business that truly cares for each and every customer.

Tim J, Comeback Vinyl customer

These guys are the best! Everything is packed professionally, their prices are fair and their customer service is top notch.

C.R., Comeback Vinyl customer

Their customer service is incredible.

Matt R, Comeback Vinyl customer

Super fast shipping and very sturdy packing.

Andrew G, Comeback Vinyl customer

It’s great to support a local record store when they are in it for the customers. You got a customer for life.

Beau H, Comeback Vinyl customer

Just a damn good vinyl shop.

Jacob F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Great online selection, fair prices, fast shipping, and my order was packed securely/safely.

Fred F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Items are shipped quickly and packaged nicely to avoid damage from those not so nice handlers.

Stephen V, Comeback Vinyl customer

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



The Complete Mercury Recordings 1986-1991, available on 7LP on 180-gram vinyl, collects all six albums – Class of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming (1986), Johnny Cash Is Coming to Town (1987), Water from the Wells of Home (1988), Classic Cash: Hall of Fame Series (1988), Boom Chicka Boom (1990) and The Mystery of Life (1991), and – that Cash recorded during his Mercury tenure and presents them together for the first time in a handsome slipcase emblazoned with the distinctive bold Cash logo. All of the albums have been remastered from the original Mercury master tapes by noted engineer Kevin Reeves at UMG Studios Nashville. The set was assembled by Grammy Award-winning producer Bill Levenson and features extensive new liner notes by veteran music journalist Scott Schinder.

The Complete Mercury Recordings (1986 – 1991) features the entire output of Johnny Cash’s Mercury Recordings. 7 albums in total, Class Of '55: Memphis Rock & Roll Homecoming, Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town, Water From The Wells Of Home, Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series, Boom Chicka Boom, and The Mystery Of Life.


Side A (Class Of '55)
  1. Birth Of Rock And Roll
  2. Sixteen Candles
  3. Class Of '55
  4. Waymore's Blues
  5. We Remember The King
Side B (Class Of '55)
  1. Coming Home
  2. Rock And Roll (Fais-Do-Do)
  3. Keep My Motor Running
  4. I Will Rock And Roll With You
  5. Big Train (From Memphis)
Side C (Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town)
  1. The Big Light
  2. The Ballad Of Barbara
  3. I'd Rather Have You
  4. Let Him Roll
  5. The Night Hank Williams Came To Town
Side D (Johnny Cash Is Coming To Town)
  1. Sixteen Tons
  2. Letters From Home
  3. W. Lee O'Daniel (And The Light Crust Dough Boys)
  4. Heavy Metal (Don't Mean Rock And Roll To Me)
  5. My Ship Will Sail
Side E (Water From The Wells Of Home)
  1. Ballad Of A Teenage Queen
  2. As Long As I Live
  3. Where Did We Go Right
  4. The Last Of The Drifters
  5. Call Me The Breeze
Side F (Water From The Wells Of Home)
  1. That Old Wheel
  2. Sweeter Than The Flowers
  3. A Croft In Clachan (The Ballad Of Rob Macdunn)
  4. New Moon Over Jamaica
  5. Water From The Wells Of Home
Side G (Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series)
  1. Get Rhythm
  2. Tennessee Flat Top Box
  3. Long Black Veil
  4. A Thing Called Love
  5. I Still Miss Someone
Side H (Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series)
  1. Cry, Cry, Cry
  2. Blue Train
  3. Sunday Morning Coming Down
  4. Five Feet High And Rising
  5. Peace In The Valley
Side I (Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series)
  1. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
  2. Home Of The Blues
  3. Guess Things Happen That Way
  4. I Got Stripes
  5. I Walk The Line
Side J (Classic Cash: Hall Of Fame Series)
  1. Ring Of Fire
  2. Ballad Of Ira Hayes
  3. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
  4. Folsom Prison Blues
  5. Supper Time
Side K (Boom Chicka Boom)
  1. A Backstage Pass
  2. Cat's In The Cradle
  3. Farmer's Almanac
  4. Don't Go Near The Water
  5. Family Bible
Side L (Boom Chicka Boom)
  1. Harley
  2. I Love You, Love You
  3. Hidden Shame
  4. Monteagle Mountain
  5. That's One You Own Me
Side M (The Mystery Of Life)
  1. The Greatest Cowboy Of Them All
  2. I'm An Easy Rider
  3. The Mystery Of Life
  4. Hey Porter
  5. Beans For Breakfast
Side N (The Mystery Of Life)
  1. Goin' By The Book
  2. Wanted Man
  3. I'll Go Somewhere And Sing My Songs Again
  4. The Hobo Song
  5. Angel And The Badman

Discover More

explore more: Country,Rock & Roll

Recently Viewed