Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Archives - Volume 3: The Asylum Years (1972- 1975)

GENRE(S): Rock, Jazz

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $89.99
Regular price $99.99 Sale price $89.99

Out of stock

Customer Reviews

Packing is top notch! I'm 3 deliveries in and I've never seen a retailer pack their shipments so securely.

Rob S, Comeback Vinyl customer

I've placed multiple online orders with Comeback and it's been an easy experience every time. Selection has been excellent, communication and shipment have been prompt, and items are well packaged.

Brian J, Comeback Vinyl customer

All I can say is this is a family run business that truly cares for each and every customer.

Tim J, Comeback Vinyl customer

These guys are the best! Everything is packed professionally, their prices are fair and their customer service is top notch.

C.R., Comeback Vinyl customer

Their customer service is incredible.

Matt R, Comeback Vinyl customer

Super fast shipping and very sturdy packing.

Andrew G, Comeback Vinyl customer

It’s great to support a local record store when they are in it for the customers. You got a customer for life.

Beau H, Comeback Vinyl customer

Just a damn good vinyl shop.

Jacob F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Great online selection, fair prices, fast shipping, and my order was packed securely/safely.

Fred F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Items are shipped quickly and packaged nicely to avoid damage from those not so nice handlers.

Stephen V, Comeback Vinyl customer

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



Continue the journey through Joni's previously unmined archives. This set is an intimate and revelatory spotlight on Joni's prolfiic peak from 1972-1975, which included her most comercially successful album "Court And Spark" with the single "Help Me". 


Side A (Graham Nash David Crosby Session, December 13, 1971)
  1. Cold Blue Steel And Sweet Fire
  2. Like Veils Said Lorraine
  3. Medley: Bony Moronie / Summertime Blues / You Never Can Tell
  4. You Turn Me On I’m A Radio
  5. See You Sometime (Early Version With Bass & Drums)
Side B (Live At Carnegie Hall, February 23, 1972)
  1. This Flight Tonight
  2. Electricity
  3. Lesson In Survival
  4. Blue
  5. Banquet
  6. Intro To For The Roses
  7. For The Roses
Side C (Live At Royal Festival Hall, May 5, 1972)
  1. Intro To Judgement Of The Moon And Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)
  2. Judgement Of The Moon And Stars (Ludwig’s Tune)
  3. Blonde In The Bleachers (Alternate Guitar Mix)
  4. Barangrill (Guitar / Vocal Mix)
  5. Sunrise Raga
  6. Twisted (Early Alternate Version)
Side D (Piano Suite:)
  1. Help Me
Side E (Tonight's The Night (Neil Young) Session, August 26, 1973)
  1. Raised On Robbery
  2. People’s Parties (Early Alternate Take)
  3. Trouble Child (Early Alternate Take)
  4. Car On A Hill (Early Alternate Take)
  5. Bonderia
Side F (Live At Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, March 3, 1974)
  1. Introduction
  2. Free Man In Paris
  3. The Same Situation
  4. Just Like This Train
  5. Intro To Jericho
  6. Jericho
  7. Woman Of Heart And Mind
Side G (The Hissing Of Summer Lawns Demos, 1975)
  1. In France They Kiss On Main Street
  2. Edith And The Kingpin
  3. Don’t Interrupt The Sorrow
  4. Harry’s House
Side H (The Hissing Of Summer Lawns Sessions, 1975)
  1. The Jungle Line (Guitar / Alternate Vocal)
  2. Shades Of Scarlet Conquering (Alternate Version)
  3. The Boho Dance (Alternate Version)
  4. Dreamland (Early Alternate Band Version)

Recently Viewed