Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

The Studio Albums 1996-2007

GENRE(S): Rock

STYLE(S): Pop Rock

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $228.99
Regular price $249.99 Sale price $228.99

In Stock - Ships Today

Customer Reviews

Packing is top notch! I'm 3 deliveries in and I've never seen a retailer pack their shipments so securely.

Rob S, Comeback Vinyl customer

I've placed multiple online orders with Comeback and it's been an easy experience every time. Selection has been excellent, communication and shipment have been prompt, and items are well packaged.

Brian J, Comeback Vinyl customer

All I can say is this is a family run business that truly cares for each and every customer.

Tim J, Comeback Vinyl customer

These guys are the best! Everything is packed professionally, their prices are fair and their customer service is top notch.

C.R., Comeback Vinyl customer

Their customer service is incredible.

Matt R, Comeback Vinyl customer

Super fast shipping and very sturdy packing.

Andrew G, Comeback Vinyl customer

It’s great to support a local record store when they are in it for the customers. You got a customer for life.

Beau H, Comeback Vinyl customer

Just a damn good vinyl shop.

Jacob F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Great online selection, fair prices, fast shipping, and my order was packed securely/safely.

Fred F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Items are shipped quickly and packaged nicely to avoid damage from those not so nice handlers.

Stephen V, Comeback Vinyl customer

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



Featuring Mark Knopfler's first five studio albums as a solo artist: Golden Heart (1996), Sailing To Philadelphia (2000), The Ragpicker's Dream (2002), Shangri-La (2004), and Kill To Get Crimson (2007)  plus an exclusive bonus disc of studio b-sides from this period entitled Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007. The box will be released in vinyl (11 LPs) and this will be the first time Golden Heart, Sailing To Philadelphia and Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007 have been released on vinyl.

The audio of each album has been newly remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London and the LPs will be pressed on 180g black vinyl. The boxset will include a download card and 6 embossed art prints of each of the albums covers.


Side A (Golden Heart)
  1. Darling Pretty
  2. Imelda
  3. Golden Heart
Side B (Golden Heart)
  1. No Can Do
  2. Vic And Ray
  3. Don’t You Get It
  4. A Night In Summer Long Ago
Side C (Golden Heart)
  1. Cannibals
  2. I’m The Fool
  3. Je Suis Désolé
  4. Rüdiger
Side D (Golden Heart)
  1. Nobody’s Got The Gun
  2. Done With Bonaparte
  3. Are We In Trouble Now
Side E (Sailing To Philadelphia)
  1. What It Is
  2. Sailing To Philadelphia
  3. Who’s Your Baby Now
Side F (Sailing To Philadelphia)
  1. Baloney Again
  2. The Last Laugh
  3. Do America
  4. Silvertown Blues
Side G (Sailing To Philadelphia)
  1. El Macho
  2. Prairie Wedding
  3. Wanderlust
Side H (Sailing To Philadelphia)
  1. Speedway At Nazareth
  2. Junkie Doll
  3. Sands Of Nevada
  4. One More Matinee
Side I (The Ragpicker’s Dream)
  1. Why Aye Man
  2. Devil Baby
  3. Hill Farmer’s Blues
Side J (The Ragpicker’s Dream)
  1. A Place Where We Used To Live
  2. Quality Shoe
  3. Fare Thee Well Northumberland
Side K (The Ragpicker’s Dream)
  1. Marbletown
  2. You Don’t Know You’re Born
  3. Coyote
Side L (The Ragpicker’s Dream)
  1. The Ragpicker’s Dream
  2. Daddy’s Gone To Knoxville
  3. Old Pigweed
Side M (Shangri-La)
  1. 5.15 A.M.
  2. Boom, Like That
  3. Sucker Row
Side N (Shangri-La)
  1. The Trawlerman’s Song
  2. Back To Tupelo
  3. Our Shangri-La
Side O (Shangri-La)
  1. Everybody Pays
  2. Song For Sonny Liston
  3. Whoop De Doo
  4. Postcards From Paraguay
Side P (Shangri-La)
  1. All That Matters
  2. Stand Up Guy
  3. Donegan’s Gone
  4. Don’t Crash The Ambulance
Side Q (Kill To Get Crimson)
  1. True Love Will Never Fade
  2. The Scaffolder’s Wife
  3. The Fizzy And The Still
Side R (Kill To Get Crimson)
  1. Heart Full Of Holes
  2. We Can Get Wild
  3. Secondary Waltz
Side S (Kill To Get Crimson)
  1. Punish The Monkey
  2. Let It All Go
  3. Behind With The Rent
Side T (Kill To Get Crimson)
  1. The Fish And The Bird
  2. Madame Geneva’s
  3. In The Sky
Side U (Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007)
  1. Small Potatoes [Why Aye Man B-Side]
  2. What Have I Got To Do [Cannibals B-Side]
  3. Gravy Train [Darling Pretty B-Side]
  4. My Claim To Fame [Darling Pretty B-Side]
Side V (Gravy Train: The B-Sides 1996-2007)
  1. Summer Of Love [Boom, Like That B-Side]
  2. Camerado [What It Is B-Side]
  3. Tall Order Baby [Cannibals B-Side]
  4. Let’s See You [What It Is B-Side]
  5. The Long Highway [What It Is B-Side]

Discover More

explore more: Pop Rock

Recently Viewed