Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Genesis Of Genius: The Contemporary Albums

GENRE(S): Jazz

STYLE(S): Free Jazz, Modal

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $65.99
Regular price $75.99 Sale price $65.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



Genesis of Genius: The Contemporary Albums combines legendary jazz saxophonist Ornette Coleman's albums fo Lester Koenig's Contemporary Records. It features his first albums as a bandleader - Something Else!!!! and Tomorrow Is the Question! - both of which were originally recorded by legendary engineer Roy DuNann and have been newly mastered by Bernie Grundman. This 180-gram 2 LP set includes a 32-page booklet with photos and extensive liner notes by GRAMMY-winning music historian Ashley Kahn.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Invisible
  2. The Blessing
  3. Jayne
  4. Chippie
Side B
  1. The Disguise
  2. Angel Voice
  3. Alpha
  4. When Will The Blues Leave?
  5. The Sphinx
Side C
  1. Tomorrow Is The Question!
  2. Tears Inside
  3. Mind And Time
  4. Compassion
  5. Giggin'
  6. Rejoicing
Side D
  1. Lorraine
  2. Turnaround
  3. Endless

Discover More

explore more: Free Jazz,Modal