Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

The Atlantic Years (1986 - 1994)

GENRE(S): Metal

STYLE(S): Thrash

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $190.99
Regular price $199.99 Sale price $190.99

In Stock - Ships Today

Customer Reviews

Packing is top notch! I'm 3 deliveries in and I've never seen a retailer pack their shipments so securely.

Rob S, Comeback Vinyl customer

I've placed multiple online orders with Comeback and it's been an easy experience every time. Selection has been excellent, communication and shipment have been prompt, and items are well packaged.

Brian J, Comeback Vinyl customer

All I can say is this is a family run business that truly cares for each and every customer.

Tim J, Comeback Vinyl customer

These guys are the best! Everything is packed professionally, their prices are fair and their customer service is top notch.

C.R., Comeback Vinyl customer

Their customer service is incredible.

Matt R, Comeback Vinyl customer

Super fast shipping and very sturdy packing.

Andrew G, Comeback Vinyl customer

It’s great to support a local record store when they are in it for the customers. You got a customer for life.

Beau H, Comeback Vinyl customer

Just a damn good vinyl shop.

Jacob F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Great online selection, fair prices, fast shipping, and my order was packed securely/safely.

Fred F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Items are shipped quickly and packaged nicely to avoid damage from those not so nice handlers.

Stephen V, Comeback Vinyl customer

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



Overkill, the seminal American thrash metal band, formed in 1980 in New Jersey. They are often called 'the Motörhead of thrash metal', based on their unique playing style, which was influenced by punk rock and the new wave of British heavy metal. They were also one of the first thrash metal bands to sign to a major label (having signed to Atlantic Records in 1986), and rose to fame as part of the genre's movement of the mid-to-late 1980s, along with the 'big four' (Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer and Anthrax) as well as Exodus and Testament. Overkill achieved their first mainstream success with their second studio album and Atlantic debut, Taking Over (1987) which acclaimed global praise & chart success. The band's next five studio albums were also on Atlantic -Under the Influence (1988), The Years of Decay (1989), Horrorscope (1991), I Hear Black (1993) and W.F.O. (1994) and were also successful on a global scale, making them one of the most successful East Coast thrash metal bands. Overkill now have nineteen studio albums under their belt and continue to tour the world to huge audiences still to this day. This 6LP vinyl box set includes : Taking Over, Under The Influence, The Years Of Decay, Horrorscope, I Hear Black & W.F.O. All Overkill's Atlantic Albums back on vinyl after being out of print for many years. Half speed mastered for dynamic range and pressed on 180g vinyl.


Side A (Taking Over)
  1. Deny The Cross
  2. Wrecking Crew
  3. Fear His Name
  4. Use Your Head
  5. Fatal If Swallowed
Side B (Taking Over)
  1. Powersurge
  2. In Union We Stand
  3. Electro-Violence
  4. Overkill II (The Nightmare Continues)
Side C (Under The Influence)
  1. Shred
  2. Never Say Never
  3. Hello From The Gutter
  4. Mad Gone World
  5. Brainfade
Side D (Under The Influence)
  1. Drunken Wisdom
  2. End Of The Line
  3. Head First
  4. Overkill III (Under The Influence)
Side E (The Years Of Decay)
  1. Time To Kill
  2. Elimination
  3. I Hate
  4. Nothing To Die For
  5. Playing With Spiders / Skullkrusher
Side F (The Years Of Decay)
  1. Birth Of Tension
  2. Who Tends The Fire
  3. The Years Of Decay
  4. E.vil N.ever D.ies
Side G (Horrorscope)
  1. Coma
  2. Infectious
  3. Blood Money
  4. Thanx For Nothin'
  5. Bare Bones
  6. Horrorscope
Side H (Horrorscope)
  1. New Machine
  2. Frankenstein
  3. Live Young, Die Free
  4. Nice Day...For A Funeral
  5. Soulitude
Side I (I Hear Black)
  1. Dreaming In Columbian
  2. I Hear Black
  3. World Of Hurt
  4. Feed My Head
  5. Shades Of Grey
Side J (I Hear Black)
  1. Spiritual Void
  2. Ghost Dance
  3. Weight Of The World
  4. Ignorance & Innocence
  5. Undying
  6. Just Like You
Side K (W.F.O.)
  1. Where It Hurts
  2. Fast Junkie
  3. The Wait - New High In Lows
  4. They Eat Their Young
  5. What's Your Problem
Side L (W.F.O.)
  1. Under One
  2. Supersonic Hate
  3. R.I.P. (Undone)
  4. Up To Zero
  5. Bastard Nation
  6. Gasoline dream

Discover More

explore more: Thrash

Recently Viewed