Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Stan Getz Quartets

GENRE(S): Jazz

STYLE(S): Cool Jazz, Bop

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $25.99
Regular price $ Sale price $25.99

In stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color


Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


This 1950 date finds tenor saxophonist Stan Getz, nicknamed 'the Sound' for his warm, lyrical tone, grooving nimbly with a variety of backing musicians including pianist Al Haig, bassist Percy Heath, and drummer Roy Haynes. The influence of Lester Young's breathy approach on a young Getz is fully apparent here as Getz's phrasing drips with an exceedingly mellifluous tone throughout the set. Although Getz would go on to achieve worldwide fame for his smash-hit, 'The Girl From Ipanema,' here we see him honing his chops and developing his trademark sound on several ballad standards, including stellar versions of 'My Old Flame' and 'What's New.' A must-have for fans of cool jazz and an essential document in the development of one of the tenor greats, Stan Getz Quartets is now available on vinyl.


Side A
  1. There's A Small Hotel
  2. I've Got You Under My Skin
  3. What's New
  4. Too Marvelous For Words
  5. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  6. My Old Flame
Side B
  1. Long Island Sound
  2. Indian Summer
  3. Mar-Cia
  4. Crazy Chords
  5. The Lady In Red
  6. Wrap Your Troubles In Dreams

Discover More

explore more: Cool Jazz,Bop

Recently Viewed