Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Emergency & I

GENRE(S): Rock

STYLE(S): Indie Rock

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $43.99
Regular price $ Sale price $43.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



In the years since its release, Emergency & I has been widely regarded as the definitive artistic statement from the beloved Washington D.C. quartet and has found its way onto many best-of lists, including the #16 spot of Pitchfork's Top 100 Albums of the 90's. Originally released on DeSoto Records, this vinyl re-issue is presented in gatefold 180-gram audiophile-grade vinyl with a giant full-color photo collage, lyrics sheet, and in-depth liner notes, plus four rare bonus tracks.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. A Life Of Possibilities
  2. Memory Machine
  3. What Do You Want Me To Say?
  4. Spider In The Snow
Side B
  1. The Jitters
  2. I ‚ô• A Magician
  3. You Are Invited
  4. Gyroscope
Side C
  1. The City
  2. Girl O'Clock
  3. 8¬Ω Minutes
  4. Back And Forth
Side D
  1. The Dismemberment Plan Gets Rich
  2. Since You Died
  3. Just Like You
  4. The First Anniversary Of Your Last Phone Call

Discover More

explore more: Indie Rock