Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Stanley Kubrick's Full Metal Jacket - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

GENRE(S): Soundtracks

STYLE(S): Soundtrack

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $40.99
Regular price $ Sale price $40.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



The soundtrack to Stanley Kubrick's FULL METAL JACKET is an even split of memorable needle drops from artists such as The Dixie Cups, Nancy Sinatra, and The Trashmen, and an intense, moody score by Abigail Mead (actually Kubrick's daughter Vivian under her preferred composer credit). Mead's work delivers huge, haunting swathes of metallic drones and atmosphere, giving way to punishing rhythmic drums that sound like explosions, helicopters, and warfare. It's a remarkable piece of music that sounds years ahead of it's time.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Full Metal Jacket
  2. Hello Vietnam
  3. Chapel Of Love
  4. Wooly Bully
  5. I Like It Like That
  6. These Boots Are Made For Walkin'
  7. Surfin' Bird
  8. The Marines' Hymn
Side B
  1. Transition
  2. Parris Island
  3. Ruins
  4. Leonard
  5. Attack
  6. Time Suspended
  7. Sniper

Discover More

explore more: Soundtrack