Skip to product information
1 of 2

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance

GENRE(S): Electronic, Pop

STYLE(S): Disco, Indie Pop, Synth-pop

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $24.99
Regular price $ Sale price $24.99

In stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.





Decade Recorded


Vinyl Weight

Vinyl Color



"Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance" is the long awaited follow-up to 2010's "Write About Love". Produced and mixed at Maze Studios in Atlanta by Ben H. Allen III, best known for his work with Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective, and Raury, among others, the band - who have been listening to things like vintage Detroit techno and Giorgio Moroder - have brought a dance party element into their gorgeous tales of sensitive souls navigating a world gone awry. It is perhaps the most inspired and wide-reaching album Belle and Sebastian have ever made. Given that band leader Stuart Murdoch has openly declared himself pro-bubblegum before, it shouldn't come as a surprise that 'Enter Sylvia Plath', 'The Book of You' and 'Play for Today' have keyboard hooks that recall Scandinavian pop machines past and present. The filmic loves, kitchen sink imagery and baroque touches are still there, too, don't worry. It's all about trusting in the restorative power of pop music. If you'd trust anyone to write a great Europop song about Sylvia Plath, you'd trust Belle & Sebastian.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Nobody's Empire
  2. Allie
  3. The Party Line
Side B
  1. The Power Of Three
  2. The Cat With The Cream
  3. Enter Sylvia Plath
Side C
  1. The Everlasting Muse
  2. Perfect Couples
  3. Ever Had A Little Faith?
Side D
  1. Play For Today
  2. The Book Of You
  3. Today (This Army's For Peace)

Discover More

explore more: Disco,Indie Pop,Synth-pop