Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

The Essen Jazz Festival Concert

GENRE(S): Jazz


Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $28.99
Regular price $ Sale price $28.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color

White And Green Swirl


Recorded live in April of 1960 at The Essen Jazz Festival, this masterful 9-track collection finds pianist Bud Powellleading a top flight bebop trio backed by bassist Oscar Pettiford and drummer Kenny Clarke while tenor saxophone giant Coleman Hawkins joins the proceedings for three of the nine selections, highlighted by an incredible take on his own composition, "Stuffy."


Side A
  1. Shaw Nuff
  2. Blues In The Closet
  3. Willow Weep For Me
  4. John's Abbey
  5. Salt Peanuts
Side B
  1. All The Things You Are
  2. Yesterdays
  3. Stuffy
  4. Just You, Just Me

Discover More

explore more: Bop

Recently Viewed