Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Rhythm and Paranoia: The Best of Bush Tetras

GENRE(S): Rock

STYLE(S): Post-Punk, No Wave

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $86.99
Regular price $98.99 Sale price $86.99

In Stock - Ships Today

Customer Reviews

Packing is top notch! I'm 3 deliveries in and I've never seen a retailer pack their shipments so securely.

Rob S, Comeback Vinyl customer

I've placed multiple online orders with Comeback and it's been an easy experience every time. Selection has been excellent, communication and shipment have been prompt, and items are well packaged.

Brian J, Comeback Vinyl customer

All I can say is this is a family run business that truly cares for each and every customer.

Tim J, Comeback Vinyl customer

These guys are the best! Everything is packed professionally, their prices are fair and their customer service is top notch.

C.R., Comeback Vinyl customer

Their customer service is incredible.

Matt R, Comeback Vinyl customer

Super fast shipping and very sturdy packing.

Andrew G, Comeback Vinyl customer

It’s great to support a local record store when they are in it for the customers. You got a customer for life.

Beau H, Comeback Vinyl customer

Just a damn good vinyl shop.

Jacob F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Great online selection, fair prices, fast shipping, and my order was packed securely/safely.

Fred F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Items are shipped quickly and packaged nicely to avoid damage from those not so nice handlers.

Stephen V, Comeback Vinyl customer

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color


Album Preview

Tracklist & audio may vary from the vinyl version


New York City legends the Bush Tetras have been making paranoid, groove-centered post-punk since 1979, when Pat Place left James Chance and The Contortions to found the group with singer Cynthia Sley, bassist Laura Kennedy and drummer Dee Pop. The LP box set features 29 songs across 3 LPs pressed onto 180-gram vinyl and remastered by Carl Saff. Also included is a 46-page book with never-before-seen photos, an original essay on the band by Marc Masters, and micro-essays by Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore, R&B legend Nona Hendryx, The Clash's Topper Headon, and more.


Side A
  1. Too Many Creeps
  2. Snakes Craw
  3. You Taste Like The Tropics
  4. Punch Drunk
  5. Cold Turkey (Live In London)
Side B
  1. Things That Go Boom In The Night
  2. Das Ah Riot
  3. Cowboys In Africa
  4. Rituals
Side C
  1. You Can't Be Funky
  2. Moonlite
  3. Dum Dum
  4. Stand Up & Fight
  5. Page 18
  6. Color Green
Side D
  1. Mr Lovesong (Alternate Version)
  2. World
  3. Motorhead
  4. Pretty Thing
  5. You Don't Know Me
Side E
  1. Heart Attack
  2. Ocean
  3. Nails
  4. True Blue
Side F
  1. Red Heavy
  2. Out Again
  3. There Is A Hum
  4. Seven Years
  5. Sucker Is Born

Discover More

explore more: Post-Punk,No Wave

Recently Viewed