Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup


GENRE(S): Electronic, Rap / Hip-Hop, Rock

STYLE(S): Indie Rock, Leftfield, House, Downtempo

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $29.99
Regular price $ Sale price $29.99

Out of stock

Customer Reviews

Packing is top notch! I'm 3 deliveries in and I've never seen a retailer pack their shipments so securely.

Rob S, Comeback Vinyl customer

I've placed multiple online orders with Comeback and it's been an easy experience every time. Selection has been excellent, communication and shipment have been prompt, and items are well packaged.

Brian J, Comeback Vinyl customer

All I can say is this is a family run business that truly cares for each and every customer.

Tim J, Comeback Vinyl customer

These guys are the best! Everything is packed professionally, their prices are fair and their customer service is top notch.

C.R., Comeback Vinyl customer

Their customer service is incredible.

Matt R, Comeback Vinyl customer

Super fast shipping and very sturdy packing.

Andrew G, Comeback Vinyl customer

It’s great to support a local record store when they are in it for the customers. You got a customer for life.

Beau H, Comeback Vinyl customer

Just a damn good vinyl shop.

Jacob F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Great online selection, fair prices, fast shipping, and my order was packed securely/safely.

Fred F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Items are shipped quickly and packaged nicely to avoid damage from those not so nice handlers.

Stephen V, Comeback Vinyl customer

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color


Album Preview

Tracklist & audio may vary from the vinyl version


DJ Koze - with his friendly and sometimes slightly melancholic take on the world - is one of the greatest auteurs of club music today, and one of the few internationally active DJs who dares to make music that has relevance beyond the dance floor. During the 70-minute journey on his DJ Kicks - the 50th edition - Kosi Kos manages to establish a uniform color even though genres alternate in a way that is rarely heard on a mix CD: the stripped down hip hop of Madlib, brutalist Berghain techno, timeless songwriting, floating indie-pop and outlier numbers that oscillate between absurdity and melancholy. Koze's disregard for the stylistic yoke presents him with an immense challenge. Hence, almost all the tracks are more or less edited, and one is fully rhymed (Session Victim: Hyuwee).Koze rambles on here himself: "I didn't want to kick around sophisticated knowledge, but rather try and weave together some good gems that would make sense to anyone, even people who aren't necessarily music nerds". But this is blabbing that you can count on, also because he approaches the term "mix" from a different angle and doesn't even try to make something fit that doesn't fit: "During the day, I don't need to hear anything that's mixed on the beat. I put the focus on making sure that it works harmoniously - the idea is more to create the impression of a radio show, like people such as John Peel did so uniquely. There is a giant cosmos of music and it runs through my filter".


Side A
  1. I Haven't Been Everywhere But It's On My List (DJ-Kicks Exclusive)
  2. Can't Get Used To Those ?
  3. Dead Dogs Two
  4. Best Of Times
  5. Holiday
  6. Shame
Side B
  1. Camelblues
  2. Tears In The Typing Pool
  3. Carla
  4. Modern Hi Tek Family Bears (Kosi Mashup)
  5. It Hasn't Happened Yet
Side C
  1. In Stride
  2. Hyuwee
  3. Bring The Sun
Side D
  1. Jaz
  2. Surrender
  3. Superstar
  1. I Haven't Been Everywhere But It's On My List (DJ-Kicks Exclusive)
  1. Can't Get Used To Those ? (Kosi Edit)
  1. Dead Dogs Two (Boards Of Canada Remix)
  1. Best Of Times
  1. Holiday (Kosi & Fink Edit)
  1. Shame
  1. Camelblues (Kosi Edit)
  1. Tears In The Typing Pool
  1. Carla
  1. Modern Hi Tek Family Bears (Kosi Mashup)
  1. It Hasn't Happened Yet
  1. In Stride
  1. Hyuwee (Kosi Remix)
  1. Bring The Sun feat. Gry (Kosi Edit)
  1. Jaz (Kosi Edit)
  1. Surrender (Kosi Edit)
  1. Superstar

Discover More

Recently Viewed