Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

In Evening Air

GENRE(S): Rock

STYLE(S): Indie Rock

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $27.99
Regular price $ Sale price $27.99

In stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



The second album and first for Thrill Jockey by this Baltimore band. Some folks say they're post-punk, some new wave. Future Islands like to see themselves as "Post-Wave". Fronted by the enigmatic Samuel T. Herring, they're a mixture of gravelly, earthy vocals and electronic rock 'n' roll.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Walking Through That Door
  2. Long Flight
  3. Tin Man
  4. An Apology
  5. In Evening Air
Side B
  1. Swept Inside
  2. Inch Of Dust
  3. Vireo's Eye
  4. As I Fall

Discover More

explore more: Indie Rock