Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

The Epic

GENRE(S): Jazz, Funk / Soul

STYLE(S): Fusion, Contemporary Jazz, Psychedelic, Soul-Jazz

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $52.99
Regular price $ Sale price $52.99

In stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $49+

    • Free 3-10 weekday shipping on orders $49+

    - or -

    • 1-5 weekday shipping for $9.95 flat rate

    • 3-10 weekday shipping for $5.45 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Same Day Shipping

    Orders ship same day, guaranteed on orders placed before 5pm ET.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color


Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


The most ambitious jazz album to arrive in ages, Los Angeles saxophonist/composer Kamasi Washington's eagerly awaited debut clocks in at 172 minutes with never a dull moment. While his terrific 10-piece band already pack a wallop thanks to their doubled basses and drums, Washington usually embellishes them with a string section and angelic choir. Like his luminous playing on Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly, Washington solos with power and grace here. Versions of "Cherokee" and Terence Blanchard's "Malcolm's Theme" nod to jazz tradition, but it's originals like "Changing of the Guard" that signal his aspirations.


Side A (Volume 1 - The Plan)
  1. Change Of The Guard
  2. Isabelle
  3. Final Thought
Side B (Volume 1 - The Plan)
  1. The Next Step
  2. Askim
Side C (Volume 2 - The Glorious Tale)
  1. The Rhythm Changes
  2. Leroy And Lanisha
  3. Re Run
Side D (Volume 2 - The Glorious Tale)
  1. Miss Understanding
  2. Henrietta Our Hero
  3. Seven Prayers
  4. Cherokee
Side E (Volume 3 - The Historic Repetition)
  1. The Magnificent 7
  2. Re Run Home
Side F (Volume 3 - The Historic Repetition)
  1. Malcolm's Theme
  2. Clair De Lune
  3. The Message

Discover More

Recently Viewed