Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual appearance may vary slightly from mockup

Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal

GENRE(S): Rock

STYLE(S): Indie Rock

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $85.99
Regular price $99.99 Sale price $85.99

In Stock - Ships Today

Customer Reviews

Packing is top notch! I'm 3 deliveries in and I've never seen a retailer pack their shipments so securely.

Rob S, Comeback Vinyl customer

I've placed multiple online orders with Comeback and it's been an easy experience every time. Selection has been excellent, communication and shipment have been prompt, and items are well packaged.

Brian J, Comeback Vinyl customer

All I can say is this is a family run business that truly cares for each and every customer.

Tim J, Comeback Vinyl customer

These guys are the best! Everything is packed professionally, their prices are fair and their customer service is top notch.

C.R., Comeback Vinyl customer

Their customer service is incredible.

Matt R, Comeback Vinyl customer

Super fast shipping and very sturdy packing.

Andrew G, Comeback Vinyl customer

It’s great to support a local record store when they are in it for the customers. You got a customer for life.

Beau H, Comeback Vinyl customer

Just a damn good vinyl shop.

Jacob F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Great online selection, fair prices, fast shipping, and my order was packed securely/safely.

Fred F, Comeback Vinyl customer

Items are shipped quickly and packaged nicely to avoid damage from those not so nice handlers.

Stephen V, Comeback Vinyl customer

How We Pack

Your order will always be packed in a top-of-line box specifically designed to ship vinyl records—made from high quality cardboard built to prevent seam splits & corner bends.

Everything inside your shipment will be bubble wrapped for added bump & drop protection, with as much extra filler material needed for a snug, safe ride to you.

As an additional free service, your records can be opened to have their discs shipped behind the jacket to prevent seam splits. Just tick the box below the add to bag button.





Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color


Album Preview

Tracklist & audio may vary from the vinyl version


Matador's complete series of expanded editions of their five studio albums culminates with this deluxe reissue of their 1999 fifth studio album Terror Twilight, originally released in 1999. Pavement is widely renowned as one of the most popular and influential bands to come out of the American underground in the last three decades This expanded reissue will be available on 4LP and contains numerous unreleased recordings, plus 'Be The Hook' - one of three never-before-heard songs. The sets both include the original Terror Twilight album remastered from the original tapes, and for the LP edition, it is presented in the original Nigel Godrich track order. The set includes B-Sides from the 'Spit On A Stranger' and 'Major Leagues' CD EPs, Stephen Malkmus home demos, tracks from the scrapped recording sessions in New York, full band rehearsal demos and 6 live tracks from 1999. PLUS each format contains a perfect-bound book with never-before-seen photos, a roundtable discussion with Bob Nastanovich, Mark Ibold and Steve West, interspersed with an interview conducted with producer Nigel Godrich, an essay by Scott Kannberg, and a Tape Op interview with Stephen Malkmus. It also contains previously unseen photos, handwritten lyrics, notes about ideas for the song titles and album title (where this edition's titled comes from... Farewell Horizontal), photos of the reels and cassettes, faxes to/from band members, internal marketing timelines, and a 1999 hospitality rider.


Side A
  1. Platform Blues
  2. The Hexx
  3. You Are A Light
  4. Cream Of Gold
  5. Ann Don't Cry
Side B
  1. Billie
  2. Folk Jam
  3. Major Leagues
  4. Carrot Rope
  5. Shagbag
  6. Speak, See, Remember
  7. Spit On A Stranger
Side C
  1. The Porpoise And The Hand Grenade
  2. Rooftop Gambler
  3. Your Time To Change
  4. Stub Your Toe
  5. Major Leagues (Demo Version)
  6. Decouvert De Soleil
Side D
  1. Carrot Rope (SM Demo)
  2. Folk Jam Moog (SM Demo)
  3. Billy (SM Demo)
  4. Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (SM Demo)
  5. You Are A Light (SM Demo)
  6. Cream Of Gold Intro (Jessamine)
  7. Cream Of Gold (SM Demo)
Side E
  1. Spit On A Stranger (SM Demo)
  2. Folk Jam Guitar (SM Demo)
  3. You Are A Light (Echo Canyon)
  4. Ground Beefheart [Platform Blues] (Echo Canyon)
  5. Folk Jam (Echo Canyon)
Side F
  1. Ann Don't Cry (Echo Canyon)
  2. Jesus In Harlem [Cream Of Gold] (Echo Canyon)
  3. The Porpoise And The Hand Grenade (Echo Canyon)
  4. Spit On A Stranger (Echo Canyon)
  5. Be The Hook
Side G
  1. You Are A Light (Jackpot!)
  2. Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (RPM)
  3. Rooftop Gambler (Jessamine)
  4. For Sale! The Preston School Of Industry (Jessamine)
  5. Frontwards (Live)
Side H
  1. Platform Blues (Live)
  2. The Hexx (Live)
  3. You Are A Light (Live)
  4. Folk Jam (Live)
  5. Sinister Purpose (Live)

Discover More

explore more: Indie Rock

Recently Viewed