Skip to product information
1 of 1

Actual cover or vinyl color may vary slightly from mockup

Robbin' The Hood

GENRE(S): Reggae, Rock

STYLE(S): Acoustic, Dub, Punk, Ska

Condition: New & Sealed

Regular price $32.99
Regular price $ Sale price $32.99

Out of stock

We've got your back

  • Free Shipping $99+

    • Free 3-8 day shipping on orders $99+

    - or -

    • 1-5 day shipping for $11.95 flat rate

    • 3-8 day shipping for $8.95 flat rate

    • 10-25 day shipping for $5.95 flat rate

  • Free 100 Day Returns

    • Open it, play it, don't like it? Send it back. No questions asked.

    • We pay return shipping - return any time within 100 days.

    • Click here to view our full (and pretty awesome) return policy and/or start a return.

  • Secure Packaging

    • All orders are packed in bomb proof packaging made for records.

    • We use mailers designed for any size record and any size order.

  • Have Questions?

    We live and breathe this stuff.

    Email and we'll get back to you ASAP.




Decade Recorded



Vinyl Weight

Disc Quantity


Vinyl Color



Robbin' The Hood is the second album by the Southern California ska-punk band Sublime. It is noted for it's experimental nature and numerous samples and interpolations of other artists. Gwen Stefani, of No Doubt, contributes guest vocals on the track "Saw Red." Robbin' The Hood is noted for having low production values (the album sleeve boasts of it's "13 self-produced 4-track home recordings"). It has been speculated that it was Brad Nowell's answer to the people who were beginning to feel he was in the music business for the money. The album is full of fillers, instrumentals and 'Raleigh Soliloquies,' selections from a rant recorded by a schizophrenic man named Raleigh Theodore Sakers. This was done as it was originally only going to have six tracks. According to late lead singer Bradley Nowell's wife, the majority of the album was recorded in a Long Beach, California crack house.

Album Preview

Tracklist and audio may vary slightly from the vinyl version


Side A
  1. Waiting For Bud
  2. Steady B Loop Dub
  3. Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. I
  4. Pool Shark (Original)
  5. Steppin' Razor
  6. Greatest-Hits
  7. Free Loop Dub
  8. Q-Ball
Side B
  1. Saw Red
  2. Work That We Do
  3. Lincoln Highway Dub
  4. Pool Shark (Acoustic)
  5. Cisco Kid
  6. Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. II
Side C
  1. STP
  2. Boss D.J.
  3. I Don't Care Too Much For Reggae Dub
  4. Falling Idols
Side D
  1. All You Need
  2. Freeway Time In LA County Jail
  3. Mary
  4. Raleigh Soliloquy Pt. III

Discover More

explore more: Acoustic,Dub,Punk,Ska